Faculty Directory tablepress draft

PhotoNameTitleProgramContact
Juan AcostaResearch Assistant ProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesjjacosta@ncsu.edu
Jose AlonsoWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyjmalonso@ncsu.edu
Jose Ascensio-IbanezTeaching Associate ProfessorMolecular and Structural Biochemistryjtascenc@ncsu.edu
Hamid AshrafiAssistant ProfessorHorticultural Sciencehashraf2@ncsu.edu
Christopher AshwellProfessorPrestage Department of Poultry Sciencecmashwel@ncsu.edu
David AylorAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesdlaylor@ncsu.edu
Peter Balint-KurtiUSDA ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologypjbalint@ncsu.edu
Rodolphe BarrangouDistinguished ProfessorFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciencesrbarran@ncsu.edu
Robert BecksteadAssociate ProfessorPrestage Department of Poultry Sciencebeckstead@ncsu.edu
David BirdWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologybird@ncsu.edu
Bonnie BlaimerAssistant ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologybblaime@ncsu.edu
Richard (Larry) BlantonProfessor; Director of Graduate Programs in Plant BiologyPlant and Microbial Biologyrlblanto@ncsu.edu
Russel BorskiProfessorBiological Sciencesrussell_borski@ncsu.edu
Matthew BreenDistinguished Professor of Comparative Oncology GeneticsMolecular Biomedical Sciencesmatthew_breen@ncsu.edu
Zachary BrownAssociate ProfessorAgricultural and Resource Economicszsbrown2@ncsu.edu
Gina Brown-GuediraUSDA ProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencesgbrowng@ncsu.edu
Nick BuchlerAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Sciencesnebuchle@ncsu.edu
Ben CallahanAssistant ProfessorPopulation Health and Pathobiologybcallah@ncsu.edu
Ignazio CarboneProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologyicarbon@ncsu.edu
Mary Anna CarboneResearch Assistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesmacarbon@ncsu.edu
Gavin ConantAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesgconant@ncsu.edu
Christina CowgerUSDA ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologychristina_cowger@ncsu.edu
Michael CowleyAssistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesmacowley@ncsu.edu
Elisa CrisciAssistant Professor of VirologyPopulation Health and Pathobiologyecrisci@ncsu.edu
Nathan CrookAssistant ProfessorChemical and Biomolecular Engineeringnccrook@ncsu.edu
Marc CubetaProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologymacubeta@ncsu.edu
Stephanie CurtisProfessor EmeritusBiological Sciencessecurtis@ncsu.edu
Francis de los ReyesProfessor and University Faculty ScholarCivil, Construction, and Environmental Engineeringfldelosr@ncsu.edu
Jason DelborneAssociate ProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesjadelbor@ncsu.edu
Colleen DohertyAssistant ProfessorMolecular and Structural Biochemistrycjdohert@ncsu.edu
Alex DornburgResearch Curator, IchthyologyNC Museum of Natural Sciencesadornbu@ncsu.edu
Pat EstesResearch Associate ProfessorBiological Sciencespat_estes@ncsu.edu
Denis FourchesAssistant ProfessorChemistrydfourch@ncsu.edu
Steven FrankProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologysdfrank@ncsu.edu
Bob FranksProfessor and Department HeadPlant and Microbial Biologyrgfranks@ncsu.edu
Betty GardnerTeaching Professor and Director, Undergraduate Genetics ProgramBiological Sciencesbgardner@ncsu.edu
Shobhan GaddameedhiAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencessgaddam4@ncsu.edu
John GodwinProfessorBiological Sciencesgodwin@ncsu.edu
Carlos GollerTeaching Assistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesccgoller@ncsu.edu
Claire GordyAssistant Teaching ProfessorBiological Sciencesclgordy@ncsu.edu
Fred GouldFred GouldWilliam Neal Reynolds Professor of AgricultureEntomology and Plant Pathologyfred_gould@ncsu.edu
Amy GrundenWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyamgrunde@ncsu.edu
Rafael GuerreroAssistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesrfguerre@ncsu.edu
Candace HaiglerProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologycandace_haigler@ncsu.edu
Jonathan HallResearch Assistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesjrhall@ncsu.edu
Christopher HalwegTeaching Assistant ProfessorBiological Scienceschris.halweg@ncsu.edu
Linda Hanley-BowdinWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologylkhanley@ncsu.edu
Christine HawkesProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologychawkes@ncsu.edu
Steffen HeberAssociate ProfessorComputer Sciencesheber@ncsu.edu
Caiti HeilAssistant ProfessorBiological Sciencescheil@ncsu.edu
Gary HodgeProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesgrh@ncsu.edu
Jim HollandResearch GeneticistCrop and Soil Sciencesjames_holland@ncsu.edu
Julie HorvathAdjunct Associate ProfessorBiological Sciencesjehorvat@ncsu.edu
Tzung-Fu HsiehAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologythsieh3@ncsu.edu
Shadow HuangAssociate ProfessorMechanical and Aerospace Engineeringhshuang@ncsu.edu
Amanda Hulse-KempUSDA Assistant ProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencesamanda.hulse-kemp@ncsu.edu
Michael HymanProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologymrhyman@ncsu.edu
Fikret IsikFikret IsikProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesfisik@ncsu.edu
Whitney JonesAssociate Teaching ProfessorBiological Scienceswmjones4@ncsu.edu
Sophia KathariouProfessorFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciencesskathar@ncsu.edu
Robert KellyAssistant Professor of Forensic ScienceChemical and Biomolecular Engineeringrmkelly@ncsu.edu
Albert KeungAssistant ProfessorChemical and Biomolecular Engineeringajkeung@ncsu.edu
Manuel KleinerAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologymkleine@ncsu.edu
Matt KociMatt KociProfessorPrestage Department of Poultry Sciencemdkoci@ncsu.edu
Seth KullmanDirector, Toxicology Graduate ProgramBiological Sciencesswkullma@ncsu.edu
Vasu KuraparthyAssociate ProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencesvasu_kuraparthy@ncsu.edu
Jennifer KuzmaGoodnight-NC GSK Foundation Distinguished Professor & Co-Director Genetic Engineering and Society CenterPublic Administrationjkuzma@ncsu.edu
Brian LangerhansAssociate ProfessorBiological Scienceslangerhans@ncsu.edu
Cristina LanzasAssociate ProfessorPopulation Health and Pathobiologyclanzas@ncsu.edu
Caroline LaplanteAssistant ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Sciencesclaplan@ncsu.edu
Alice LeeAssociate Teaching ProfessorBiological Sciencesalice_lee@ncsu.edu
Jay LevineProfessorMarine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciencesjflevine@ncsu.edu
Ramsey LewisProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencesramsey_lewis@ncsu.edu
Joy LittleTeaching Assistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesjlsnowde@ncsu.edu
Xu LiAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologysirius_li@ncsu.edu
Wusheng LiuAssistant ProfessorHorticultural Sciencewliu25@ncsu.edu
Alun LloydDrexel Professor, Director of Biomathematics Graduate ProgramMathematicsallloyd@ncsu.edu
Anna LockeUSDA Assistant ProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencesanna_locke@ncsu.edu
Marce LorenzenAssociate ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologymdlorenz@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth LucasAssistant ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Scienceselizabeth_lucas@ncsu.edu
Jim MahaffeyProfessorBiological Sciencesmahaffey@ncsu.edu
Christian MalteccaProfessorAnimal Sciencecmaltec@ncsu.edu
Kurt MarsdenAssistant ProfessorBiological Scienceskcmarsde@ncsu.edu
David MarshallProfessor and Research Leader USDA/ARSEntomology and Plant Pathologydsmarsha@ncsu.edu
Carolyn MattinglyDepartment HeadBiological Sciencescjmattin@ncsu.edu
Christine McGahanDeanAdministrationmcmcgaha@ncsu.edu
Steve MckeandProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcessteve_mckeand@ncsu.edu
Kelly MeiklejohnAssistant Professor of Forensic SciencePopulation Health and Pathobiologykameikle@ncsu.edu
John MeitzenAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesjemeitze@ncsu.edu
Melissa MerrillProfessor & Director of Undergraduate ProgramsAnimal Sciencemelissa_merrill@ncsu.edu
Kathyrn MeursProfessor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate StudiesClinical Scienceskmmeurs@ncsu.edu
Aram MikaelyanAssistant ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologyamikael@ncsu.edu
Susana Milla-LewisAssociate ProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencessrmilla@ncsu.edu
Eric MillerProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyeric_miller@ncsu.edu
Santosh MishraAssistant ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Sciencesskmishra@ncsu.edu
Paul MurphyProfessorCrop and Soil Sciencespaul_murphy@ncsu.edu
Spencer MuseProfessorStatisticsmuse@ncsu.edu
Nanette Nascone-YoderAssociate Professor, Developmental BiologyMolecular Biomedical Sciencesnmnascon@ncsu.edu
Dahlia NielsenAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesdmnielse@ncsu.edu
Charles OppermanProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologywarthog@ncsu.edu
Lisa PaciulliLecturerBiological Scienceslisa_paciulli@ncsu.edu
Ryan PaerlAssistant ProfessorMarine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciencesrpaerl@ncsu.edu
Dilip PantheeAssociate ProfessorHorticultural Sciencedilip_panthee@ncsu.edu
Xinxia PengAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Sciencesxpeng5@ncsu.edu
Imara PereraResearch ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyiperera@ncsu.edu
Antonio PlanchartAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesajplanch@ncsu.edu
Kevin PotterResearch Associate ProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourceskpotter@ncsu.edu
Lina QuesadaAssociate ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologylmquesad@ncsu.edu
Thomas RanneyJC Raulston Distinguished ProfessorHorticultural Sciencetranney@ncsu.edu
David RasmussenAssistant ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologydrasmus@ncsu.edu
Ben ReadingAssistant ProfessorApplied Ecologybjreadin@ncsu.edu
David ReifAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesdmreif@ncsu.edu
Martha Burford ReiskindMartha ReiskindResearch Assistant ProfessorApplied Ecologymbreiski@ncsu.edu
Michael ReiskindAssociate ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologymhreiski@ncsu.edu
Ruben Rellan-AlvarezAssistant ProfessorMolecular and Structural Biochemistryrrellan@ncsu.edu
Emilie RissmanProfessorBiological Sciencesefrissma@ncsu.edu
Jean RistainoWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologyjean_ristaino@ncsu.edu
Reade RobertsAssociate Professor of Evolutionary GeneticsBiological Sciencesrbrober2@ncsu.edu
Marcela Rojas-PierceAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologymrojasp@ncsu.edu
Adriana San MiguelAssistant ProfessorChemical and Biomolecular Engineeringasanmig@ncsu.edu
Henry SchafferProfessor EmeritusBiological Scienceshes@ncsu.edu
Coby SchalBlanton J. Whitmire Distinguished ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologycoby@ncsu.edu
Mary SchweitzerProfessorBiological Sciencesschweitzer@ncsu.edu
Max ScottMax ScottProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologymjscott3@ncsu.edu
Heike SederoffProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyhwsedero@ncsu.edu
Ronald SederoffProfessor EmeritusForestry and Environmental Resourcesvolvo@ncsu.edu
Barbara SherryProfessor and Department HeadMolecular Biomedical Sciencesbsherry@ncsu.edu
Seema ShethAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyssheth3@ncsu.edu
Michael SikesAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesmlsikes@ncsu.edu
Melanie SimpsonProfessor and Department HeadMolecular and Structural Biochemistrymsimpso3@ncsu.edu
Rob SmartGoodnight Distinguished Chair in Molecular ToxicologyBiological Sciencesrcsmart@ncsu.edu
Ross SozzaniRoss SozzaniAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyrsozzan@ncsu.edu
Anna StepanovaAnna StepanovaAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyatstepan@ncsu.edu
Charles StuberProfessor EmeritusNCARScstuber@ncsu.edu
Lindsey ThiessenAssistant ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologyldthiess@ncsu.edu
Rachael ThomasResearch Assistant ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Sciencesrachael_thomas@ncsu.edu
Margareta ThomsonAssociate ProfessorTeacher Education and Learning Sciencesmargareta_thomson@ncsu.edu
Bill ThompsonDistinquished University ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologybill_thompson@ncsu.edu
Jeffrey ThorneJeff ThorneProfessor of Genetics and StatisticsBiological Sciencesthorne@statgen.ncsu.edu
Francesco TiezziFrancesco TiezziResearch Assistant ProfessorAnimal Sciencef_tiezzi@ncsu.edu
Jung-Ying TzengProfessorStatisticsjytzeng@ncsu.edu
Laurianne Van LandeghemAssistant ProfessorMolecular Biomedical Scienceslcvanlan@ncsu.edu
Trevor WalkerResearch AssociateForestry and Environmental Resourcestdwalke2@ncsu.edu
Jack WangAssistant ProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesjpwang@ncsu.edu
Todd WehnerWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorHorticultural Sciencetcwehner@ncsu.edu
Keith WeningerProfessorPhysicskrwening@ncsu.edu
Ross WhettenProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesrosswhet@ncsu.edu
Justin WhitehillAssistant ProfessorForestry and Environmental Resourcesjwhiteh2@ncsu.edu
Anna WhitfieldProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologyawhitfi@ncsu.edu
Brian WiegmannBrian WiegmannWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorEntomology and Plant Pathologybwiegman@ncsu.edu
Cranos WilliamsProfessorElectrical and Computer Engineeringcmwilli5@ncsu.edu
Gavin WilliamsAssociate Professor & Department Associate HeadChemistrygjwillia@ncsu.edu
Fred WrightProfessorBiological Sciencesfred_wright@ncsu.edu
Jenny XiangProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyqyxiang@ncsu.edu
Deyu XieProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologydxie@ncsu.edu
Craig YenchoWNR Distinguished ProfessorHorticultural Sciencecraig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Jeff YoderJeff YoderProfessor of Innate ImmunologyMolecular Biomedical Sciencesjeff_yoder@ncsu.edu
Zhao-Bang ZengWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished ProfessorBiological Sciencesszeng@ncsu.edu
Yihui ZhouAssociate ProfessorBiological Sciencesyihui_zhou@ncsu.edu
Christina ZakasChristina ZakasAssistant ProfessorBiological Sciencesczakas@ncsu.edu